A New Project For A New Project

I’ve pretty much decided to emulate Dean Wesley Smith in one blogging project, at least for a little while.

He’s doing a year-long series called Writing In Public where he catalogs what he does each day.

Myself, if I’m going to treat writing as my day job, I want my weekends free, so I probably won’t be blogging about what I do on the weekends (mostly because it involves sitting around watching TV, playing video games, reading, or really boring errands like haircuts). But it seems to me that posting a daily wordcount and an estimate of how many hours I spent writing will help keep me on task. In effect, I’m using my little audience as motivation to write.

You can do your part too… if I don’t post on a weekday (holidays excluded), nag me in the comments or drop me an email. That will keep me accountable to you, the reader.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Writing

Leave a Comment

