Daily Accountability, Day 3

Finally figured out where I was going… at least the next step. Got a little over 1,600 words done before I hit the next point where I have to figure out where I’m going.

Since this is a fantasy/mystery mix, I wanted to get the crime in fairly early (though I may change it later), and that’s pretty much what I did, and the main character is currently sitting in a cell, accused of the crime. Once he gets out, he’ll start to investigate it on his own.

Obviously, I don’t want to spoil the whole book by giving everything away at this point. You’ll just have to wait till I publish. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Daily Accountability, Day 3

  1. Oh, come on! Now that’s no way to leave it hanging! Your plot made my mind go to Kafka, but “fantasy/mystery” knocks that idea right out of the ball park. Come on? Just a little more?? 😀

  2. chesterama

    David, I want to thank you for these postings. You’ve inspired me to do something similar. 🙂

Leave a Comment

