Daily Accountability, Day 6

Had a fairly pleasant weekend, despite the fact that Sunday I don’t think the temperature got above single digits (Fahrenheit) all day, and that I had to go out in that not once but twice.

I’d also spent a lot of the weekend pondering the “crisis of faith” scene and mapped out at least an initial gameplan of how to do it. I’ve also decided that I’m going to bring back in a little more crisis in some low points later in the story. I figure any good mystery should have more than one red herring and as each one is ruled out he’s going to be getting a little down about it.

All told today, I got 2,075 words done, which I consider a good day’s work.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Daily Accountability, Day 6

  1. Little signposts and red herrings are a girl’s best friend 😉

Leave a Comment

