The Way Plans Change

A lot has happened since my last post.

Still unable to find a job, I spent the better part of a week in Spokane, hitting the temporary agencies there. I’m still waiting to find out if it had any beneficial effects or not.

I also have come to a decision about the story I was working on. One of my pet peeves is books that are too “preachy,” and the story was looking like it was headed in that direction. I thought long and hard, but wasn’t able to come up with a method of saving it, so I’m shelving it in favor of another project which I hope will help me avoid the preachy tone.

My friends are working on editing Librarian, so I hope to have it ready for publication soon.

I do hope 2014 turns out to be a better year than 2013.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Writing

Leave a Comment

