Back at writing. Again.

Well, I’ve picked up the pen (metaphorically speaking) on Librarian yet again. And this time I’ve asked a friend to nag me to write, so I’m hoping I can get the rewrite done by the end of the month.

One thing I’ve discovered is that when inspiration fails at home (my usual writing place), it’s time to take the laptop on the road. There’s a local independent coffee shop (i.e. not owned by Starbucks or any of the other big chains) that has free wi-fi, so they’re a nice place to write that’s different from home. The fact that it’s owned by a friend is a plus.

If there are any other writers reading this, what do you do when inspiration runs dry?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Back at writing. Again.

  1. I change up my music. I have dedicated playlists for each project, but when those fail I bring out the big guns – the movie soundtracks. “Pacific Rim” is a fabulous choice. I wrote an entire novelette, “A Cycle of Her Own,” on that one.

Leave a Comment

